We all scream for Hayley’s

This weekend my friends and I took a drive to Estes Park in order to walk around the cute little town and look at all of the pretty fall colors in the mountains. If you ever visit Estes Park, you will soon realize upon walking down the main strip of shops, that there is a different candy or ice cream shop every two stores you go by (this is not an exaggeration). How do you decide where to go for ice cream when there are an overwhelming amount of options? The answer is simple. Hayley’s ice cream is the place to be.

I had a scoop of chocolate death ice cream in a sprinkle coated sugar cone. This ice cream was so smooth and consisted of a chocolate ice cream, chocolate fudge, oreo crumbles and chocolate chip blend. This is by far my favorite chocolate flavored ice cream I have ever had, and this is saying a lot for an ice cream fanatic like myself. The indulgence isn’t even over yet when you finish the ice cream- the cone was also one of the best cones I have ever eaten. It was freshly made and was densely coated in dark chocolate and rainbow sprinkles.

Overall consensus- Estes Park has some fabulous ice cream treats. I give Hayley’s a ten out of ten!dsc_0931dsc_0933dsc_0928dsc_0938dsc_0936

Leave a comment